Discover Southern Highroads

The Southern Highroads is a scenic route across 13 counties in 4 states with something to offer for the entire family. Stretching across North Georgia, Western North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee, Southern Highroads offers a wide variety of antique shops, arts, entertainment, dining, lodging, outdoor activities and fun for the entire family!

Featured Attractions

Black Rock Mountain State Park - Mountain City GA Vogel State Park - Blairsville GA Apple Pickin Jubilee Hillcrest Orchards
Angel Falls and Panther Falls - Waterfalls in Rabun County Habersham Community Theatre - Clarkesville Western North Carolina Wagon Train

The Southern Highroads Trail Association would like to thank the following organizations for their continued support of the Southern Highroads Trail:

USDA Rural Development
Athens,  GA
The mission of USDA Rural Development is to enhance the ability of rural communities to develop, grow and improve their quality of life by targeting financial and technical resources in areas of greatest need through activities of greatest potential.

Tri-State Electric Membership Corporation
McCaysville, GA
Tri-State EMC provides electrical services to areas of Fannin County, Georgia, Cherokee County, North Carolina and Polk County, Tennessee.

USDA Forest Service
Southern Region
The US Forest Service provides leadership in achieving quality land management under sustainable multiple-use management concepts in order to meet the diverse needs of our citizens.

Georgia Forestry Commission
Macon, GA
The Georgia Forestry Commission is a dynamic state agency responsible for providing leadership, service, and education in the protection and conservation of Georgia's forest resources.

North Georgia Regional Development Center
Dalton, GA
The North Georgia Regional Development Center utilizes local resources to leverage state and federal partnerships. We enable a bottom-up process for planning, development, and program services to the North Georgia area and the local governments of Fannin, Gilmer, Murray, Pickens and Whitfield Counties.

Georgia Dept of Economic Development - Tourism Division
Gainesville & Dalton, GA
The North Georgia Regional offices of the Georgia Tourism Division provide information on programs and services to tourism industry partners in an effort to foster both bricks and mortar and soft product development. Cheryl Smith (770-535-5757) works out of the Northeast Georgia Mountains regional office and Janet Cochran (706-272-2945) works out of the History HighCountry regional office.